Having trained at Art Schools in the 1960s, Ona and Syd’s large 270 square metre Aladdin’s Cave is abundant with magical adventures.

Ona’s watermedia paintings and etchings have a mythical lyrical feel, while Syd’s have a lightness of touch and air of whimsy, highlighting the spirit of nature in their bushland studio.

Ona and Syd are represented in many public collections, have won dozens of awards and had numerous major exhibitions in galleries around Australia, Britain and USA. Founding Open Studio artists, they have been involved in the program for 31 years, celebrating their own 36th consecutive year and a joint 108 years of art-making.

Welcome for a cuppa – please ring for an appointment at other times.